Duan & Duan has been widely recognized as having a leading practice in cross border dispute resolution in China. Our partners and lawyers have exceptional expertise in handling foreign related and international arbitrations both in Mainland China and foreign jurisdictions (such as, Hong Kong, Singapore, United Kingdom, etc.). We have been representing a host of numerous Chinese and foreign clients in a variety of industries (such as, manufacturing, energy (oil and gas), consumer products, food, construction, software, real estate development)..

We havehandled arbitrations before both domestic and overseas arbitration institutions (such as, China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission, Shanghai International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (Shanghai International Arbitration Center), Shanghai Arbitration Commission, South China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (Shenzhen International Court of Arbitration), Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, Singapore International Arbitration Centre, International Court of Arbitration of the International Chamber of Commerce) as well as in ad hoc arbitrations.Many of our partners are listed on the panel of arbitrators of these institutions and regularly are appointed as arbitrators handling simple to complex disputes.

Duan & Duan partners and lawyers of the International Arbitration Practice Team have a broad range of experience in handling and coordinating complex cross border commercial arbitrations. We advise and/or represent our clients in the following matters:

- Providing legal advice and analysis and drafting legal memorandum in business transactions, which possibly lead to arbitration

- Acting as clients’ PRC counsel or co-counsel in foreign related and international arbitrations in both China and foreign jurisdictions

- Acting as clients’ PRC counsel in the legal proceeding before Chinese courts related to an application for determination on the validity of a foreign related arbitration agreement or arbitration clause or application for revocation or non-enforcement of foreign related arbitral awards rendered by Chinese arbitration tribunals

- Acting as clients’ PRC counsel in the legal proceeding before Chinese courts related to application for recognition and enforcement of foreign arbitral awards

- Accepting clients’ instructions to give expert opinions on the PRC law in international arbitrations in both China and foreign jurisdictions

- Accepting clients’ instructions to provide legal support (e.g. collection and discovery of evidence, preparation of witness statements and expert opinions, etc.) for international arbitrations in China and foreign jurisdictions

段和段已被广泛认可为跨境争议解决领域的中国领先律师事务所之一。段和段的合伙人和律师具有杰出的知识和经验来处理在中国大陆以及其他法域(如香港、新加坡、英国等)进行的涉外以及国际仲裁案件。段和段已经代理了数量众多的制造业、能源(石油和天然气)、消费品、食品、建筑工程、软件、房地产开发等多个领域的中国和外国客户。

 段和段能够在国内以及海外仲裁机构(如中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会、上海国际经济贸易仲裁委员会(即上海国际仲裁中心)、上海仲裁委员会、华南国际经济贸易仲裁委员会(即深圳国际仲裁院)、香港国际仲裁中心、新加坡国际仲裁中心、国际商会国际仲裁院)代理客户处理仲裁案件,同时能够处理临时仲裁案,而且段和段许多合伙人已经被纳入这些仲裁机构的仲裁员名录,并经常在具体案件中被委任为仲裁员。

 段和段的国际仲裁业务团队的合伙人和律师具有丰富的处理及协调复杂跨境商事仲裁案件的经验,并能够在以下方面向客户提供咨询及/或代理客户:

 在可能引致仲裁的商业交易中提供法律意见和分析及起草法律文书;

 在中国以及境外法域进行的涉外以及国际仲裁案件中担任客户中国代理律师或共同代理律师;

 在中国法院进行的涉及请求决定涉外仲裁协议或仲裁条款效力或者涉及请求撤销或不予执行中国仲裁机构所作涉外仲裁裁决的程序中担任客户的中国代理律师;

 在中国法院进行的涉及请求承认及执行外国仲裁裁决的案件中担任客户的中国代理律师;

 在中国以及境外法域进行的国际仲裁案件中接受客户聘请就中国法律问题提供专家意见;

 在中国以及境外法域进行的国际仲裁案件中受客户聘请提供法律支持(如证据收集、准备证人证词和专家意见等)。